top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCad Sparks

THE DANCE OF THE COSMIC BABY AND THE COSMIC HAG

Updated: Aug 29, 2021

The cosmic baby wants to remain in the comfort of mother's embrace. It wants everything delivered without effort and wants nothing but affection and attention.


We might be fully grown adults but how many times, if not most times, we feel like a baby? Please no effort, please do everything for me, please gimme love, gimme attention, I just wanna play and eat and sleep and I don't wanna deal with responsibilities.


For a long time I believed it was a matter of maturing and eradicating the cosmic baby, the baby in me.


Now I realize that nothing is to be eradicated, but to be embraced and balanced.


Yes, the cosmic baby is lazy, it's stubborn and dependent. But it's also imaginative, fun, loving and connect to Spirit.


We need the baby part of us. We just need to learn how to deal with it, until it naturally matures one day...Or not. And that's okay too.


Maybe we'll forever dance between the baby and the adult. But if we do it with balance and conscious direction, we can absorb the creative spark of the baby, and the responsible actions of the adult, to truly create beautiful things in the Universe.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

THE THIRD ELEMENT PART 1

Every relationship is a third element. When you connect with someone and they connect with you, the both of you create something together: the relationship. And the relationship is a being of it's own

EUPHORIC LOVE

It only feels good because everything else feels bad. We weren't supposed to live like this. The way human kind has allowed itself to become entrapped by a poorly constructed society is in no way how

EXCEPTIONAL LOVE

Exceptional love isn't flawless love. It is a wholeheartedly commitment of surrender. I open up to you and you promise to at least try your best to be gentle with my heart, and you open up to me and I

bottom of page